Faculty Honors & Awards

Carol Vleck
Loye and Alden Miller Award, American Ornithology Society
David Marshall Miller
Collaborative research grant, National Endowment for the Humanities
Miles Arthur White
Reaxys PhD Prize Finalist, Reaxys PhD Prize
Craig Anderson
2017 Kurt Lewin Award, The Society for the Psychological Study of Social Issues
Dianne Bystrom
2017 Women of Influence, Des Moines Business Record


Katherine A. Rafferty
“‘You know the medicine, I know my kid’: Being a parental advocate for children with complex chronic conditions", Health Communication
Dara M. Wald
“Understanding the influence of power and empathic perspective–taking on collaborative natural resource management", Journal of Environmental Management
James Andrews
Warning Signs: Authoritarian Constraints on Scientific Inquiry in the Recent Past, Social Science Research Council
More news...