Karen Kedrowski earns Ask Every Student Grant


Karen Kedrowski, director of the Carrie Chapman Catt Center for Women and Politics and professor in the Department of Political Science, has received an Ask Every Student Grant.

The $5,000 grant will fund efforts at Iowa State University to promote student voter participation during the 2024 election cycle.

Ask Every Student is a national joint initiative that facilitates collaboration between campus leaders and nonprofit partners to help campuses ask every student to participate in the democratic process and achieve full student voter registration.