CATEGORIES: News, Notable

Inaugural Lucken award recipients honored

Steffen Schmidt, University Professor and Lucken Professor in Political Science, and Jonathan Hassid, associate professor of political science and recipient of the Lucken Faculty Fellowship were honored at a medallion ceremony.

CATEGORIES: News, Students

Drumming up adventure

Senior Adam Kallal’s Iowa State adventure started with an unpredictable beat until he found his groove in music education. Now he’s composing a future focused on teaching and creative entrepreneurship.