Katherine Rafferty honored with 2024 Faculty-Staff Inspiration award


Katherine Rafferty, Associate Teaching Professor in the Department of Psychology, has been selected to receive a 2024 Faculty/Staff Inspiration award. This honor recognizes current and former Iowa State faculty and staff members who had a significant influence on their students.

Potential award winners are nominated by former students and final selections are chosen by the ISU Alumni Association Awards Review and Selection Committee.

Rafferty was nominated by her former students Sydney Tietz and Amber Loecker.

As part of this recognition, Rafferty will be honored and recognized at the ISU Alumni Association Board of Director’s annual meeting and reception held on Friday, May 17.