Dipali Sashital named to Biotechnology Council


Dipali Sashital, associate professor in the Roy J. Carver Department of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology, is one of three faculty members who were recently named to the Biotechnology Council at Iowa State University.

The Office of Biotechnology facilitates and advances programs in research, education and outreach that contribute to the goals of Iowa State’s strategic plan in the area of biotechnology. The Biotechnology Council recommends new programs and provides input to the director and the vice president for research on the most effective way to utilize available funds.

The Biotechnology Council represents the five academic colleges involved in biotechnology research at Iowa State University: Agriculture and Life Sciences, Human Sciences, Engineering, Liberal Arts and Sciences and Veterinary Medicine.