Emma Murray awarded a 2021-2022 Iowa Arts Fellowship


Emma Murray, a lecturer in the Department of English, has been awarded a 2021-2022 Iowa Arts Fellowship through the Iowa Arts Council and the National Endowment for the Arts.

The Artist Fellowship Program provides support to artists, filmmakers, musicians and creative writers who demonstrate exceptional creativity and the capacity to contribute to the innovation and elevation of the arts in Iowa.

Fellows will receive a $10,000 grant and professional development opportunities to advance their career in the arts.

More information on these awards can be found in a recent press release that was issued by the Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs.