Charles Kostelnick named Morrill Professor


Charles Kostelnick, professor in the Department of English, was recently named Morrill Professor, as part of the 2021 Iowa State University awards.

Kostelnick and other award recipients will be formally recognized at the LAS Fall Convocation on September 7, 2021.

The title of Morrill Professor recognizes faculty members whose professional work has demonstrated outstanding success in teaching and learning in undergraduate, graduate and/or Extension/outreach programs which is reflected by a national or international reputation in the nominee’s discipline.

Nominees must hold the rank of professor and have served for at least five years prior to the current year on the Iowa State University faculty. All awardees serve three-year, staggered terms.