Category: Alumni

CATEGORIES: Alumni, Students

Iowa Public Radio’s Dean Borg wins 2016 Schwartz Award

Eldean “Dean” Borg, senior correspondent and producer for Iowa Public Radio, has been selected by the faculty of Iowa State University’s Greenlee School as the 2016 recipient of the James W. Schwartz Award honoring distinguished service to journalism and mass communication.

CATEGORIES: Alumni, Notable, Students

LAS student named Goldwater Scholar

Samuel Schulte, a senior in biochemistry, was named a Goldwater Scholar along with Aubrey Foulk, a senior in environmental science and biology. Charles Labuzzetta, a junior in mathematics, received an honorable mention. The scholarships are awarded by the Barry Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation and recognize students of outstanding potential who intend to pursue careers in research.